Head of the Group

Prof Russell Morris

Bishop Wardlaw Professor



Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr Paul S. Wheatley

Senior Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Lab Manager) – Zeolite & MOFs

DrĀ Juan Gonzalez Carballo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow – MOF Process Development Engineer



Dr Vanessa Pimenta

Postdoctoral Research Fellow – MOFs for Batteries



PhD Students

Samantha Russell

PhD Student (Criticat) – Catalytic Generation of Nitric Oxide on Zeolites



Susan Henkelis

SusanPhD Student – Mechanistic Analysis of the ADOR Process and PDF Analyses of Zeolites



Lauren McHugh

PhD Student – MOF – Adsorption of Toxic Gases



Simon Vornholt

SimonPhD student – MOF-Polymer Composites for Medical Applications



Cameron Rice

CameronPhD student – Zeolite and MOF characterisation



Daniel Rainer

DanielPhD student – Zeolite Synthesis